The Naked World

Book 2 of the Jubilee Cycle trilogy.
In a world stripped bare of digital images and promotainment, unveiled in the audiovisual overlay of the ImmaNet, in an exposed world, a naked world, Amon Kenzaki awakens, lost and alone. He must now travel deep into the District of Dreams in search of Rashana Birla, the one person that might help him unravel the mystery of jubilee. But deprived of the apps and informational tools he’s depended on his entire life, traversing the largest bankdeath camp on Earth is no easy task.
Inside an ephemeral labyrinth of slowly-dissolving disposable skyscrapers clogged to the limit with the bankdead masses, Amon soon finds himself face to face with two dangerous groups: a cult called the Opportunity Scientists, who preach bizarre superstitions about economic salvation, and a supposedly humanitarian organization called the Philanthropy Syndicate, whose mandate of serving the poor conceals rapacious motives.
Amon takes refuge in Xenocyst, a community that genuinely strives to improve conditions in the camps, where he begins to work towards its cause and reconciles himself to his newfound poverty. But when political forces threaten the community’s existence and the lives of its members, he is forced to team up with a vending-machine designer, an Olympic runner, a fertility researcher, a corporate tycoon, and many others to expose the heinous secret festering at the heart of the action-transaction market he once served.
In book two of the Jubilee Cycle, Eli K. P. William delves beneath the surface of his cyber-dystopian Tokyo to unearth the fate of outcasts trapped in its depths and shine a light on the financial obstacles blocking one individual’s efforts to help them.

Buy The Hardcover

Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Books-A-Million
Indie Bound

Buy The Ebook

Kindle
Nook
Kobo
iBook

Cash Crash Jubileeについて絶賛の数々

“Debut novelist William reverses the outsider perspective of cyberpunk in this intricate tale of a digitally claustrophobic future.”
Publishers Weekly

“As entertaining as the works by American-Canadian science fiction giant William Gibson.”
Japan Times

Cash Crash Jubilee is a fun, smart read, a great way to start a trilogy of novels.
—Amazing Stories

サイバーパンクと日本的な風景は、ギブソンやブレードランナーを引き合いに出すまでもなく、本作においてもとてもよくマッチしているように感じる。
—SFマガジン (2015年10月号)

“Cash Crash Jubilee is the first book in a trilogy that promises to be a notable contribution to a long and distinguished tradition.”
—Peter Tasker, Japan financial guru and author of Dragon Dance

Cash Crash Jubilee is utterly fascinating, from cover to cover… a trove of insanity and wonder, all in one place.”
BiblioSanctum

“The defining dystopia for our time.”
Barnes & Noble Sci Fi & Fantasy Blog

“Eli K. P. William’s book is prophetic and chilling in the best of ways, darkly sardonic yet filled with compassion.”
—Gordon Dahlquist, author of The Glass Book of the Dream Eaters

“Cash Crash Jubilee is a roller-coaster ride of action and political speculation, all set against a vivid urban backdrop lit by total corporate domination of human life. Writing in the tradition of Dick and Gibson, Eli K. P. William leverages the details of near-future dystopian Tokyo to superb critical effect. A terrific debut!”
—Mark Kingwell, author of Concrete Reveries and The World We Want

“What is truly phenomenal about Cash Crash Jubilee, and what has held my attention, is the world building. Everything is explained, described, or illustrated in a way that makes sure the reader is never confused, but that also doesn’t hinder the development of the plot in any way. It’s an action-packed techno thriller. And after reading it, I’ll never take something as simple as staring up at the night sky for granted again.”
BookRiot

“Combines 1984’s brutal totalitarianism and Brave New World’s seductive consumerism. Its premise is both horrifying and ridiculous. Is it a satire or a thriller? It works brilliantly as either.”
—John Love, author of Faith and Evensong

“A one-way bullet train into a bizarre but chillingly plausible future. A brilliant debut!”
—Jesse Bullington, author of The Sad Tale of the Brothers Grossbart and The Folly of the World

“A stunning debut novel, a glorious and disturbing view of a strange new world that could easily become our new world. Fans of Neal Stephenson and William Gibson will find much to enjoy in Cash Crash Jubilee.”
—Wayne Arthurson, author of Fall From Grace and A Killing Winter

Cash Crash Jubilee is a story that deserves your undivided attention.
Scifi Gazette

I’ll admit that I was skeptical at first but I was quickly won over by Cash Crash Jubilee’s cyberpunky premise about a future where corporations monetize every single action we take. I’m recommending this sci-fi thriller to all my friends because once you start down this road of corruption, consumerism and intrigue; you won’t stop until you hit the finish line. One of the most original books I’ve read this year!
—Science Fiction Book Club